A Little Background

I have lived in beautiful San Luis Obispo my entire life (a "SLOcal" if you will). I attended Cuesta Community College and graduated in the Spring of 2013 with two AA degrees: Mathematics & Sciences and Business Administration. From there, I transferred to California Polytechnic State University and graduated Cum Laude in the Spring of 2016 with a BS in Business Administration along with a concentration in Consumer Packaging Solutions and a minor in Industrial Technology.

I currently work as an Inventory Operations Specialist at iFixit in San Luis Obispo. I joined up with the iFixit team in May 2017 after resigning from my job as an Overstock Product Manager at Tennis Warehouse.

Block Image

Hobbies & Interests

I have always loved tinkering and figuring out how things work. I remember back when I was fairly young, my dad handed me an old VCR and some tools and allowed me to take it apart. I had no idea what all the parts were or how they all worked together, but I believe that's where my fascination with the inner workings of gadgets and devices began. In my family, I'm usually the one everyone comes to when they have any sort of technical problems, whether it be a computer question or setting up a DVR/ DVD player or simply figuring out why the TV remote won't respond. Typically, if I don't know how to fix something off the top of my head, I will spend time researching until I discover an answer. If there's a problem, I'll find a solution.

I am very much into fitness, and I have participated in a number of race events including two duathlons/ bike tours at the Pacific Crest Weekend Sports Festival in Sunriver, Oregon, as well as the SLO Triathlon. On the sweeter side of things, I have also participated in the SLO Tour de Donut bike event since 2015.

Block Image



  • crwdns2890332:0My memory card gave me a headachecrwdne2890332:0
  • crwdns2890332:0My DVD is brokencrwdne2890332:0